Steve Jobs’ 2005 Stanford Commencement Address

A very special and always up-to-date speach – Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple Computer and of Pixar Animation Studios. A speach about connecting dots, love and loss, and death.

No one wants to die. Even people who want to go to heaven don’t want to die to get there.

About a year ago I was diagnosed with cancer. I had a scan at 7:30 in the morning, and it clearly showed a tumor on my pancreas. I didn’t even know what a pancreas was. […] My doctor advised me to go home and get my affairs in order, it means to say your goodbyes. […] I lived with that diagnosis all day. Later that evening I had a biopsy, where they stuck an endoscope down my throat, through my stomach and into my intestines, put a needle into my pancreas and got a few cells from the tumor. I was sedated, but my wife, who was there, told me that when they viewed the cells under a microscope the doctors started crying because it turned out to be a very rare form of pancreatic cancer that is curable with surgery. I had the surgery and I’m fine now.

Steve Jobs Speech_Text

4 comments

  1. Marly · · Reply

    It is really a nice and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this

    useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this.
    Thank you for

    sharing.

    Like

  2. Letha · · Reply

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing somewhat evaluation
    on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I discovered it for him.
    . smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal
    with! But yeah Thnkx for

    spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading more on this
    topic. If potential, as you become experience, would you thoughts
    updating your blog with extra

    particulars? It’s extremely helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this

    weblog put up!

    Like

  3. I definitely wanted to send a brief message to

    say thanks to you for those remarkable tactics you are posting here.
    My prolonged internet investigation has now been honored
    with pleasant strategies to share with my company.
    I ‘d

    express that most of us site visitors actually are really lucky to be in a good

    network with very many marvellous people with interesting plans. I feel

    very much blessed to

    have encountered your web site and look forward to tons of more pleasurable moments reading here. Thank you once more for

    everything.

    Like

  4. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing.
    The

    clarity in your post is just cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep

    updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the

    rewarding work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

